The Third Weigh-In

Standard

Morning readers,

Yes, I know this post was meant to be done yesterday but on account of misplacing my tape measure, I was unable to post my weigh-in results. Today is the day though and I must admit that I was incredibly nervous on Friday knowing I would have to weigh-in after the weekend. The weekend was going to prove to be a major test for me and my diet in particular.

I had to attend weddings over the weekend. Not just one BUT two! I was fairly certain that I was in for a gain knowing what the food load is like at weddings: cake, sweet things, cheese, a lot of alcohol…oh dear. Also, it was hard knowing I would not be able to control everything I eat unless it was a buffet which even then, would spark temptations. So what happened? Well, due to a very set menu at the first wedding, I was only able to eat the tomato and fennel soup…it was amazing. I couldn’t eat the steak (I can’t eat too much iron) but happily indulged on two spears of asparagus and half a tree of broccoli. I didn’t even touch the dessert. Which, as you can see in the photograph below, looked amazingly yummy. The second wedding was a buffet and considering I hadn’t eaten much in the last 24 hours, I was glad to see some food I could eat. It was important however to not let my ‘starving’ force me to binge. I did have the spinach and ricotta tortellini entree, the sorbet and dark chocolate pallet freshener and had as much meat and seafood as I possibly could from the buffet. The main thing though: I DID NOT HAVE A DROP OF ALCOHOL ON EITHER NIGHT! Yes, I did indulge in a bit of sweetness, a few carbs and a protein overload however, it was a wedding and I know it is nothing that can’t hurt me too much.

Ok, enough talk about weddings and food. It is time to reveal the results of my weigh-in this week and to see whether a naughty weekend at a wedding can in fact, ruin your weight-loss plans.

Last weeks weigh-in and measurements:

Weight: 53kg

Left Leg: 52cm

Right Leg: 53.5cm

Left Arm: 30cm

Right Arm: 29cm

Hips: 83.5cm

Waist: 66cm

Chest: 84cm

Neck: 31.5cm

Today’s weigh in and measurements:

Weight: 51kg

Left Leg: 49cm

Right Leg: 50.5cm

Left Arm: 29.5cm

Right Arm: 29cm

Hips: 83cm

Waist: 64.5cm

Chest: 83cm

Neck: 31.5cm

I MADE A LOSS! A big loss! Two kilogram loss off last week. More importantly, I have shaved centimetres off nearly every area of my body. I can tell though, I am fitting into clothing so much easier. I tried on dresses to potentially wear to the weddings on the weekend and I didn’t cringe at the way I looked in them. I actually looked pretty fine. That is the main thing, I think, feeling good about yourself. When you feel good, people see it and will think you look good too. So I am approximately 6kg away from my goal weight. Although, I am thinking I might have to revise it as I am beginning to consider it unreachable and unhealthy.

Happy and healthy at one of the weekend weddings

My main attributing change to my diet has been my indulgence in more home cooking. I have found the delights of the omelette which provides a nice amount of protein and you can stick almost anything in it to give it a nice kick. My personal favourite ingredients for a low-fat omelette: ham, green capsicum, bok choy and red onion. I actually only have a week to go with my current exercise regime before I begin a new training session as well. I am actually pretty excited to up the workload of my exercise however, I need to remember to take it easy in the first week or so to avoid any injuries.

Sorry it has been a little long winded today, I just wanted you to know the context of my weigh-in. Overall, I am incredibly pleased and proud of myself. I need to keep up the good work.

Much love,

Bing xxx

Leave a comment